Axi accepts cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, bank transfer and crypto (USDT, XRP, LTC, ETH, Bitcoin Cash), plus local transfers in about a dozen countries. Minimums start at $5 by card or Neteller, but Axi recommends funding with at least $100–200. Axi charges no deposit fees up to $50,000 a month by card and similar methods; bank transfers are always free. Unverified accounts can deposit up to $5,000. There's no deposit bonus to qualify for.
Deposit methods and minimums
Availability depends on your country of residence: if a method doesn’t appear in your client portal, it isn’t offered where you live.
| Method | Minimum deposit | Time to account |
|---|---|---|
| Visa / Mastercard | $5 | Instant |
| Neteller | $5 | Not stated |
| PayPal | $10 | Not stated |
| Skrill | $10 | Not stated |
| Apple Pay / Google Pay | $10 | Not stated |
| Global bank transfer | Varies by country and provider | 1–3 business days (up to 5) |
| Crypto | Varies by coin and network | Not stated |
| Local transfers (Thailand, Japan, China, India, Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, South Korea, Colombia) | e.g. THB 300, JPY 1,340, KRW 10,000, INR 1,000 | Not stated |
Minimums are from Axi’s limits article; times from its deposit timing article. Other regional methods include PIX (Brazil), Knet (Kuwait), PayNow (Singapore), Gate To Pay (Middle East) and local payment agents (South Korea, Iraq, Venezuela). Axi also has help articles on Binance Pay.
How much to send: Axi recommends $100 for a Standard account and at least $200 so the balance can cover margin on open trades.
Maximum deposits
There’s no fixed maximum. Unverified accounts are limited to $5,000; verified accounts may get higher limits depending on the method. Your exact limit shows in the portal at the time of deposit.
Fees
From Axi’s fees article:
- No Axi fee within total deposits of $50,000 per calendar month by card or other payment methods; Axi may charge on amounts above that.
- Bank transfers are free regardless of amount.
- Currency conversion: local-currency rates refresh every 10 minutes with no Axi markup.
- Third-party fees (intermediary banks, payment providers) can still apply, and some card issuers treat a broker payment as a cash advance.
Crypto deposits
Axi accepts USDT, XRP, LTC, ETH and Bitcoin Cash where crypto is offered. In the app you choose the coin and network, then pay through a Finrax window by QR code or address.
- Use a new address for each deposit, within the time limit shown.
- Pick the same network your wallet uses. For USDT Axi names ERC20, BEP20 and Polygon. Funds sent on the wrong network can be lost permanently.
- The network (gas) fee is paid to the blockchain, not Axi.
More: crypto deposits explained.
Rules worth knowing
- Your name only. Cards, bank accounts and e-wallets must be in your own name; company cards count as third-party even with your name on them.
- Return to source. Whatever you deposit by card, e-wallet or crypto must be withdrawn back to that method first. Bank transfer and local payment agent deposits are exempt. See Axi withdrawals.
- No deposit bonus. Axi has no standing bonus; campaign offers, when they run, are sent to eligible clients. See Axi bonus.
Compare funding options: deposit methods guide, low minimum deposit brokers. Back to the Axi review.
Related
Deposit methods at other brokers
Frequently asked questions
What is Axi's minimum deposit?
It depends on the method: $5 by card or Neteller, $10 by PayPal, Skrill, Apple Pay or Google Pay. Axi recommends at least $100 for a Standard account and $200 to cover margin.
Does Axi charge deposit fees?
No, within $50,000 a month by card and similar methods; above that Axi may charge on the excess. Bank transfers are free at any amount. Your bank, payment provider or the blockchain may charge their own fees.
Can I deposit crypto at Axi?
Yes, where available in your country: USDT, XRP, LTC, ETH and Bitcoin Cash. Deposits go through a Finrax payment window; limits vary by coin and network.
How long does an Axi deposit take?
Cards are instant. Bank transfers usually take 1–3 business days and can take up to 5.